Art & Design Universities Canada: Fall 2021 Virtual Events


Art & Design Universities Canada is a consortium of the country’s four specialized art and design universities: Alberta University of the Arts (Calgary, Alberta), Emily Carr University of Art & Design (Vancouver, British Columbia), NSCAD University (Halifax, Nova Scotia), and OCAD University (Toronto, Ontario). Their main mission is to promote the importance of pursuing a creative higher education degree in Canada.


This fall, the consortium will host three virtual information sessions for students, families and educators. These sessions will be a great way for higher education advisors and prospective applicants from around the world to learn more about why to study art, design and media in a specialized Canadian institution. We will cover information about each respective university, creative education in Canada, portfolio preparation, and careers in our country’s creative industries.


We will be hosting three sessions throughout fall 2021 to accommodate global time zones:

  • Thursday, September 30, 2021 - 4:00-5:00am EST (4:00-5:00pm China Standard Time)

  • Thursday, October 28, 2021 - 11:00am-12:00pm EST (4:00-5:00pm Greenwich Mean Time)

  • Thursday, November 18, 2021 4:00-5:00pm EDT

The events are free to attend, but require pre-registration



3 views0 comments